Danielle Villasana | Photojournalist

Last days at El Comercio

Last week marked the end of my photography internship at Lima’s biggest newspaper. The latter half of my time at El Comercio was just as good as the first and looking back on all of the assignments I have had over the past few months, I can’t believe how much I have seen and learned about Lima in such a small amount of time. Without my internship at El Comercio, I definitely would not have made the amazing friendships I now have, would not be as aware of the different social issues that Peru faces and would not have had the pleasure of remembering what it’s like to work at a daily. From protests and portraits to fires and features, El Comercio has offered me an unforgettable experience for which I will forever be grateful and indebted not only for my growth as a photojournalist and better Spanish language skills but also for the pleasure of knowing supremely talented photographers who I can now call my friends. Here are some shots from the last few weeks at El Comercio, going to miss it, but word on the street is that I am welcome to come back 😉 ¡Muchísimas gracias por todo!

This entry was published on July 27, 2013 at 7:11 pm. It’s filed under Newspaper photography, Photography, Photojournalism and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

