Danielle Villasana | Photojournalist

42 days at El Comercio

It has been 42 days since I officially started my photography internship at El Comercio. I’ve been wanting to post blog updates as the assignments have come and gone but with school and nearly 40 hours a week at the paper, I have been stretched for time. But, that’s what I have been craving and what I love…so, I’m very happy and very grateful. That being said, here are some photographs of my 42 days at the paper…all in all, I am supremely grateful for being able to experience and learn about Lima in ways I probably wouldn’t on my own; for being back in the newspaper world; for the opportunity to shoot every day; for the talented and kind photographers who have welcomed me; and, most importantly, for the new friendships. ¡Salut!

This entry was published on May 16, 2013 at 9:18 pm. It’s filed under Newspaper photography, Photojournalism and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

